SBC Week 9: My Best Work

Hi guys, it’s hmsmarim,

This week for SBC I’m going to be talking about my favorite things. I have many things that I like. There will probably be about 10+ things that I like. Some of the things I like will have pictures and some of them won’t.

 

My favorite color:

  1. Light Turquoise
  2. Light Pink
  3. Light Purple

I like all of those colors because they look good together and apart. I like the light colors because the colors are not dark and dull. Light turquoise has recently been my favorite color because of how pretty it looks. All the colors of the rainbow are vibrant and are pretty.

My favorite thing to do on the weekend:

  1. Watch Youtube
  2. Hang out with friends
  3. Stay with cousins
  4. read when I’m bored
  5. Finish homework

Usually, I just watch Youtube all day, but sometimes I take a break and do other things. Nowadays we have to paint our grandma’s house, so I am hanging out with others. Sometimes my friends and I go out to the mall to hang out and chill, or we go to people’s houses and have fun.

My favorite animals:

  1. Puppies
  2. Kittens
  3. Hedgehogs
  4. Red Pandas
  5. Bunnies

I like puppies, kittens, hedgehogs, red pandas, and bunnies because they are all tiny and cute. If you take a look at a hedgehog, then you will think that they are really cute, but some people don’t like them which is fine. Puppies are super cute because of their faces. A ton of people don’t like kittens because some of them are ugly, but I find them really cute. Red pandas are like raccoons, but some of them are endangered because of the places they live in. Bunnies are very cute when they are little because they are very soft and fluffy.

My favorite drinks:

  1. Milk
  2. Water
  3. Orange juice
  4. Sprunch (Sprite+Fruit Punch)
  5. Lemonade

Almost the entire day I either drink milk or water because they are both good for you. Orange juice is also good for you because of how healthy it is to drink. Sprunch isn’t good for you because it has Sprite in it which is soda, but I drink it sometimes when I am with friends. Lemonade I sometimes drink when I am at dinner because normally everyone else gets lemonade, and I really like it when it is not that sour.

My favorite foods:

  1. Chicken ‘n’ Cheese Quesadillas
  2. Mac ‘n’ Cheese
  3. Pizza

I like quesadillas because they are full of flavors. Mac ‘n’ cheese is one of my favorite foods because it has cheese which is my favorite dairy product. Pizza is also my favorite because of the different toppings.

My favorite movies:

  1. Guardians of the Galaxy
  2. Jumanji
  3. Back to the Future

Guardians of the Galaxy was full of adventure and fantasy. Jumanji has sworn in it, but it is really funny when you watch it and understand what is going on. Back to the Future is a fantasy movie that has to do with going back in the future.

My favorite desserts:

  1. Mint Chip Ice cream
  2. Popsicles
  3. Cupcakes

Mint chocolate ice cream is my favorite because it tastes really good and many people like it. Almost every night for dessert, I eat a popsicle. Cupcakes taste good to me if they are vanilla.

My favorite books (currently reading/already read):

  1. Where The Red Fern Grows
  2. Finding Serendipity
  3. Sunny Side Up
  4. Smile
  5. Stardust Stables

These books are my favorite because of all the adventure in the different books because they all have a different story to them.

Couldn’t find a good picture of this subject

My favorite places I would want to go:

  1. Washington St.
  2. Paris
  3. New York
  4. Thailand
  5. Dubai
  6. Bali
  7. Tahiti
  8. Costa Rica
  9. Fiji
  10. St. Lucia

Traveling Ideas

I would like to visit all of these places because of all the good reviews about them, and because of all the beautiful places in those countries.

My favorite flowers:

  1. Lilac
  2. Daisy
  3. Hibiscus
  4. Dahlia
  5. Lily

I like many flowers because of how pretty they are. I love any type of flowers because of all the different colors that they come in.

My favorite sports:

  1. Volleyball
  2. Basketball
  3. Gymnastics

Volleyball is my favorite sport because I played JV at our school. Basketball seems really fun even though I didn’t play this year. Gymnastics is one of my favorites because of the cool tricks I can do.

My favorite stores:

  1. Target
  2. Walmart
  3. Ikea
  4. Old Navy
  5. Ralphs
  6. Trader Joes

I love to shop because then I have a wide variety of things to shop for. Even though we don’t have an Ikea or a Ralphs where we live, I went to LA this March and we went to those stores.

My favorite holidays:

  1. Christmas
  2. New Years
  3. Easter

My favorite holiday is Christmas because every year I get to stay at my aunt’s house and have fun with all my cousins. New years is really fun because I go to my friend’s house and have loads of fun. Easter is also my favorite because I like to hunt for eggs and die eggs.

Easter Ideas

My favorite things to do in general:

  1. Draw/color/paint
  2. Watch Youtube videos
  3. Organize things

Those things are my favorite things to do because my family says that I am an artist and I am very artistic.I watch Youtube videos to keep me entertained for a while, then I get bored after a while. After I get bored I start to organize things because that’s what I enjoy doing!

 

That’s all for today!

If you want to get to know a little bit more about me, then put the question you want me to answer in the comments below.

hmsmarim

 

One thought on “SBC Week 9: My Best Work

  1. Hey Mari,
    I like a lot of similar things as you. One of my most favourite foods in the whole universe is mac ‘n cheese. It’s so, so good. I mean cards, and cheese, what could be better? I also loved doing sports. Last year I was on the basketball and volleyball teams for my school. I also danced all last year. I did a style called “acro” which is like dance and gymnastics together. I really enjoyed this post. Have a great day!
    -Olivia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *