Summer!

Hi, it’s hmsmarim,

Summer is coming soon and I’m really excited. Some people and I are creating an “SSSS” for someone special. Though I don’t have to go to Summer School, I have to do some work. I usually stay at my grandparent’s house all Summer because my parents have work. Having to stay at my grandparent’s house, limits my time with friends because it’s a 20-minute drive from my grandparent’s house to my apartment.

I hope that my friends and I can hang out or go to the mall sometime in the Summer. If we were to hang out, it would be with hmsleilani, hmsshayann, hmsjenny, hmsjojo, and hmskailey. We would probably have a sleepover or hang out at the mall. We always go to the mall in the Summer and hang out. The 5 of them are going to Summer School, so I’m the only one not.

In the Summer, it’s nice to play with water or go to the beach because you can stay nice and refreshed since it’s pretty hot in Hawaii during the Summer. My family and I usually go to my cousin’s pool or we play with water balloons. My cousins from Okinawa usually come to Hawaii because it’s Summer break. Summer is always a time that I’m looking forward to every year.

 

Have a great summer!
~hmsmarim

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *