SBC Week 9: Hour of Code Activity

Hi, it’s hmsmarim,

Hour of Code is a coding website for any ages. It makes you think hard and you learn how to code. Hour of Code is started as a one-hour introduction to computer science, designed to demystify “code”, to show that anybody can learn the basics, and to broaden participation in the field of computer science. You can choose your grade level and different topics. I did one of the activities and that one was Little Dot Adventure.

When I first did Little Dot Adventure, I was wondering what I had to do to beat the level. I learned that when you do these types of games, you have to think about the decisions you are going to make. I learned that coding can be difficult, but it could also be easy when you get used to it. Another thing I learned was that when you do this particular activity, you have to think about how you are going to go further in the game.

the screenshot was taken by me, on Hour of Code

I would recommend this certain game because it is really good for your brain to think. I would recommend this activity because there are no codes to type and all you have to do is think and press your up, down, right, and left keys on your computer. This game gives you many chances when you make a mistake which is really good because you can learn from them. This game, in my opinion, is really good for your brain and that’s why I recommend it.

Check out Hour of Code!

Little Dot Adventure

That’s it for today!

~hmsmarim

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *